Healthy Writing Habits Can Eliminate Common Mistakes

Healthy writing habits run the gamut from setting aside time each day for writing to setting daily or weekly goals for listing of various positive self-talk items, to using journals for specific healing purposes, to any number of practices that allow your written voice to help heal you and your environment.

Here are some healthy ideas for daily journal entries:

List 10 things you are grateful for.

List 10 positive things that happened today.

List 10 positive accomplishments that you have achieved in your life.

List the foods you ate for each meal of every day.

List 10 things that you want the universe to provide for you.

List 10 random acts of kindness that you have performed this week.

List your ideas for making the world a better place.

When I was facing gallbladder surgery at the age of 29, I used a diary to keep track of everything I ate, so that I could work to eliminate fat from my diet and help to avoid the surgery. It helped me to be clear on what I was putting in my body and to monitor the effects on my condition day by day.

Although the surgery eventually became inevitable, I was able to delay it until my newborn son was a little better established in life, and I was much healthier and stronger going into it. The doctor said it was miraculous that I was able to have it done via lasers and avoid a large incision, based on how bad the actual gallbladder looked.

Sometimes you can use these journaling ideas every day, in order to track your progress on a particular issue, or you can perform a listing at random, whenever you feel the need to gain perspective.

Just the simple act of focusing enough to represent what is happening in your life through words on paper makes a big difference, and can change the course of your entire week, month or year.

Leave a comment